Dakota County Technical College Library

Databases beginning with W

Databases
ABCDEFGHIJLMNOPRSTUVW NumAll

War and Terrorism (Gale OneFile)
More than 1.7 million articles on conflicts and their causes, impact, and perception on a global scale.
Restricted Resource
Women's Health
An encyclopedia with nearly 300 articles on women's health.
Restricted Resource eref
World Cat
Search for materials from libraries all over the world. 
Restricted Resource
World History (Gale In Context)
Primary sources, reference, and multimedia about the people, cultures, events, and societies that have formed the history of the human race. Topics range from Ancient Mesopotamia to the Holocaust to modern Human Rights Movements.
Restricted Resource eref
World History (Gale OneFile)
Scholarly journals and magazines covering events in world history.
Restricted Resource
World Scholar: Latin America and the Caribbean
Primary source documents, academic journals, news feeds, reference articles, commentary, maps, statistics, audio, video; and more covering Latin America and the Caribbean.
Restricted Resource Resource contains audioeref Resource contains video
Search Databases


Key to Icons

Restricted Resource = Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only
Help guide = Click for help guide (.pdf or .html)
SFX Findit = OpenURL Enabled
Some full text available = Some full text
Resource includes images = Images
Resource includes video = Video files
Resource includes audio = Audio files
ELM = ELM
eRef = eRef
eBook = eBook
Databases = Databases



Powered by SubjectsPlus