Dakota County Technical College Library

Databases beginning with P

Databases
ABCDEFGHIJLMNOP RSTUVWNumAll

Physical Therapy & Sports Collection
Articles on fitnes and sports medicine including treatment techniques and experimental research.
Restricted Resource
Points of View Reference Center
Full-text articles and other resources on more than 500 current issues and controversial topics.
Restricted Resource
Professional Collection
Full-text articles from more than 300 journals for educators. 
Restricted Resource
Professional Development Collection
Full-text articles from more than 500 education journals.
Restricted Resource
ProQuest Global Newsstream
Full-text articles from nearly 1,800 newspapers, newswires, and news sites. 
Restricted Resource
PsycARTICLES
Full-text articles from more than 80 psychology journals. 
Restricted Resource
Psychology & Behavioral Health
An encyclopedia with 690 articles on psychology and behavioral health.
Restricted Resource eref
PubMed
PubMed comprises more than 30 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.
Purdue OWL: English as a Second Language
Resources for ESL students and instructors. 
Questions?
Search Databases


Key to Icons

Restricted Resource = Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only
Help guide = Click for help guide (.pdf or .html)
SFX Findit = OpenURL Enabled
Some full text available = Some full text
Resource includes images = Images
Resource includes video = Video files
Resource includes audio = Audio files
ELM = ELM
eRef = eRef
eBook = eBook
Databases = Databases



Powered by SubjectsPlus