Dakota County Technical College Library

Databases beginning with M

Databases
ABCDEFGHIJLM NOPRSTUVWNumAll

Magill's Medical Guide
An encyclopedia with 1,289 articles on diseases, treatments, anatomy, biology, and medical issues.
Restricted Resource eref
Mango Languages
Language courses for 72 foreign languages and ESL courses in 19 languages. 
Restricted Resource
MasterFILE Complete
Full-text articles, general reference, primary source documents, and images on all subjects.
Restricted Resource elm eref Resource contains images
Merriam-Webster Learner's Dictionary
American English dictionary and practice for ESL students.
eref
Merriam-Webster Online
Free online dictionary and thesaurus.
Military and Intelligence (Gale OneFile)
Over 16 million articles from scholarly journals, magazines, and reports covering all aspects of past and present military affairs.
Restricted Resource
Minnesota Compass
Data on various topics concerning Minnesota communities. 
Minnesota Digital Newspaper Hub
The Minnesota Digital Newspaper Hub contains geographically and culturally diverse newspapers published between 1849 and today.
Minnesota Public Health Data Access
Health and environment data from the Minnesota Department of Health. 
Search Databases


Key to Icons

Restricted Resource = Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only
Help guide = Click for help guide (.pdf or .html)
SFX Findit = OpenURL Enabled
Some full text available = Some full text
Resource includes images = Images
Resource includes video = Video files
Resource includes audio = Audio files
ELM = ELM
eRef = eRef
eBook = eBook
Databases = Databases



Powered by SubjectsPlus