Dakota County Technical College Library

Databases beginning with L

Databases
ABCDEFGHIJL MNOPRSTUVWNumAll

LearningExpress Library
Tutorials, practice tests, and information to help develop academic and career-related skills. 
Restricted Resource elm
LearningExpress Library - Adult Core Skills
The Adult Core Skills center helps adults achieve their personal, education, and career goals by offering resources to help them improve their basic skills in reading, writing, and math, and prepare for the U.S. citizenship exam.
Restricted Resource elm
LearningExpress Library - Career Preparation
Are you preparing for a professional exam? Are you curious about a particular occupation or looking to improve your workplace skills? Choose the Career Preparation Center and begin your path to a bright future.
Restricted Resource elm
LearningExpress Library - College Students
Strengthen your academic skills and prepare for placement tests and graduate school entrance exams.
Restricted Resource elm
LearningExpress Library - Computer Skills Center
Use the materials in the Computer Skills Center to learn the basics of computers, from searching the Internet to using popular software programs for word processing, creating spreadsheets and databases, implementing design and more.
Restricted Resource elm
LearningExpress Library - Job & Career Accelerator
Whether you’re looking to find a new job in your current field or pursue a career in an exciting new industry, Job & Career Accelerator has the powerful tools and expert guidance to help you through every step of the process to succeed in today's job market.
Restricted Resource elm
LegalTrac (Gale OneFile)
Articles from law reviews, legal newspapers, specialty publications, Bar Association journals, and international legal journals. This database offers coverage of federal and state cases, laws and regulations, legal practice and taxation, and British Commonwealth, European Union, and international law.
Restricted Resource
Library Guides
Library Guides for various subjects and courses taught at DCTC. 
Restricted Resource
Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts
Full-text articles and reports on libraries and information science.
Restricted Resource
Literature Resource Center
Biographical information, overviews, literary criticism and reviews of more than 130,000 writers in all disciplines.
Restricted Resource
LitFinder
Access to literary works and authors throughout history. Includes more than 130,000 full-text poems as well as short stories, speeches and plays. Also includes secondary materials like biographies.
Restricted Resource
Questions?
Search Databases


Key to Icons

Restricted Resource = Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only
Help guide = Click for help guide (.pdf or .html)
SFX Findit = OpenURL Enabled
Some full text available = Some full text
Resource includes images = Images
Resource includes video = Video files
Resource includes audio = Audio files
ELM = ELM
eRef = eRef
eBook = eBook
Databases = Databases



Powered by SubjectsPlus