Dakota County Technical College Library

Databases beginning with G

Databases
ABCDEFG HIJLMNOPRSTUVWNumAll

Gale Academic OneFile
Millions of articles from over 17,000 scholarly journals and other authoritative sources with extensive coverage in key subject areas such as biology, chemistry, criminal justice, economics, environmental science, history, marketing, political science, and psychology.
Restricted Resource elm
Gale databases
Choose from over 50 Gale databases or search all at once.
Restricted Resource
Gale eBooks
39 reference ebooks on the arts, biography, business, education, environment, history, law, literature, medicine, multicultural studies, nations of the world, religion, science, and social science.
Restricted Resource eref
Gale General OneFile
Reference ebooks, full-text articles from more than 8,700 periodicals, more than 163,000 images, 6,400 audio files, and 1.3 million videos. Topics include careers, computers & technology, education, health, history, news & current events, personal finance & taxes, and self-help/self-improvement.
Restricted Resource Resource contains audioeref Resource contains images Resource contains video
Gale Health and Wellness
Reference content, multimedia, and more than 11.5 million articles from medical journals and magazines covering the full range of health-related issues.
Restricted Resource Resource contains audioeref Resource contains images Resource contains video
Gale In Context: Biography
More than 600,000 biographical entries covering international figures from all time periods and areas of study. Reference content is offered alongside videos, audio selections, images, primary sources, and articles.
Restricted Resource Resource contains audioeref Resource contains images Resource contains video
Gale in Context: College
Reference content, articles from academic journals and magazines, primary source documents, images, videos, audio files and links to vetted websites covering higher education.
Restricted Resource Resource contains audioeref Resource contains images Resource contains video
Gale In Context: Environmental Studies
Reference content, case studies, news, academic journals, videos, and more, covering today’s environmental issues.
Restricted Resource eref Resource contains video
Gale In Context: Global Issues
Reference content, news, viewpoints, country information, primary source documents, videos, statistics, and more, covering the most important issues of the modern world. Explore issues within government, law, health, science and technology, and society and culture.
Restricted Resource eref Resource contains video
Gale In Context: Opposing Viewpoints
Information and opinions on hundreds of today's hottest social issues. Features continuously updated viewpoints, topic overviews, full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, primary source documents, statistics, images, videos, audio files and links to vetted websites.
Restricted Resource
Gale In Context: Science
Millions of full-text articles, reference content, images, experiments and projects, and videos on hundreds of science topics.
Restricted Resource eref Resource contains images Resource contains video
Gale In Context: U.S. History
Reference content, millions of news and periodical articles, and more than 5,500 rare and vital primary source documents that range from slave journals to presidential papers. Topics range from the arrival of Vikings in North America all to the way to the first stirrings of the American Revolution and on through the Civil Rights movement, 9/11, and the War on Terror.
Restricted Resource eref
Gale In Context: World History
Primary sources, reference, and multimedia about the people, cultures, events, and societies that have formed the history of the human race. Topics range from Ancient Mesopotamia to the Holocaust to modern Human Rights Movements.
Restricted Resource eref
Gale Interactive: Human Anatomy
Interactive 3-D models of human anatomy.
Restricted Resource eref
Gale Literature
Gale Literature combines all of our Gale literary databases into one cross-searchable environment including full-text literary works, journal articles, literature criticism and analysis, reviews, author biographies, and overviews.
Restricted Resource eref
Gale Literature Resource Center
Biographical information, overviews, full-text literary criticism and reviews on nearly 150,000 writers in all disciplines, from all time periods and from around the world.
Restricted Resource eref
Gale Literature: Book Review Index
More than 5.6 million book reviews in disciplines such as literature, history, education, psychology, and more.
Restricted Resource
Gale Literature: LitFinder
Coverage includes more than 130,000 full-text poems, nearly 700,000 poem citations and excerpts, more than 10,000 full-text short stories and novels, 4,100+ full-text essays published from the 16th-21st centuries, nearly 2,000 full-text speeches, and more than 1,400 full-text plays. LitFinder also includes biographies, work summaries, photographs, and a glossary of terms.
Restricted Resource
Gale OneFile: Agriculture
Articles from more than 600 journals covering all aspects agriculture, from practical aspects of farming to cutting-edge scientific research in horticulture.
Restricted Resource
Gale OneFile: Business
Articles from nearly 4,000 leading business and trade publications, covering accounting, economics, finance, marketing, management, and strategy, business theory and practice, and more.
Restricted Resource
Gale OneFile: Communications and Mass Media
Nearly 3 million articles on all aspects of the communications field including advertising, public relations, linguistics, and literature.
Restricted Resource
Gale OneFile: Computer Science
More than 600 business and technical publications in the computer, telecommunications, and electronics industries, providing information on computer-related product introductions, news, and reviews in areas such as hardware, software, electronics, engineering, communications, and the application of technology.
Restricted Resource
Gale OneFile: Contemporary Women's Issues
Articles covering issues that influence women’s lives across the globe, including topics such as civil rights, health, education, professional development, and entrepreneurship.
Restricted Resource
Gale OneFile: Criminal Justice
Articles from more than 250 journals on topics such as law, law enforcement, terrorism, paralegal service, homeland security, forensic science, crime scene investigation, and more.
Restricted Resource
Gale OneFile: Culinary Arts
Reference content and more than 5 million articles from more than 250 major cooking and nutrition magazines.
Restricted Resource eref
Gale OneFile: Diversity Studies
More than 2.7 million articles from 150 journals exploring cultural differences, contributions, and influences in the global community. Subjects include ​gender & women's studies, anthropology, Western civilization, and sociology.
Restricted Resource
Gale OneFile: Economics and Theory
Articles from more than 1,800 academic journals and magazines. Content is useful for starting a business, marketing a product, developing policy, analyzing trends, constructing economic models, investing for the future, researching rates, and more.
Restricted Resource
Gale OneFile: Educator's Reference Complete
Articles from more than 1,100 periodicals covering levels of education from preschool to college and topics such as technology, bilingual education, health education, testing, administration, funding, and policy.
Restricted Resource elm
Gale OneFile: Entrepreneurship
Articles from more than 500 full-text periodicals providing insights, tips, strategies, and success stories for entrepreneurs.
Restricted Resource
Gale OneFile: Environmental Studies and Policy
Reference content and more than 5.4 million articles from more than 300 journals on environmental issues and policies.
Restricted Resource eref
Gale OneFile: Fine Arts
10.4 million articles from more than 250 journals covering drama, music, art history, and filmmaking.
Restricted Resource
Gale OneFile: Gardening and Horticulture
Reference content and more than 3.6 million articles from more than 100 journals on the practical aspects and scientific theory of horticulture studies.
Restricted Resource eref
Gale OneFile: Gender Studies
Articles from scholarly journals and magazines covering gender studies, family and marital issues, and more.
Restricted Resource
Gale OneFile: Health and Medicine
More than 2,500 full-text periodicals, reference books, pamphlets, and hundreds of videos on all health-related topics.
Restricted Resource eref Resource contains video
Gale OneFile: Hospitality and Tourism
Scholarly journals, magazines, and trade publications covering the cultural and economic aspects of travel and tourism.
Restricted Resource
Gale OneFile: Information Science
Articles covering all aspects of managing and maintaining information and technology, including usability, cataloging, circulation, business information, and more.
Restricted Resource
Gale OneFile: Informe Académico
Articles from a wide range of full-text Spanish and Portuguese-language scholarly journals and magazines both from and about Latin America.
Restricted Resource
Gale OneFile: LegalTrac
Articles from law reviews, legal newspapers, specialty publications, Bar Association journals, and international legal journals. This database offers coverage of federal and state cases, laws and regulations, legal practice and taxation, and British Commonwealth, European Union, and international law.
Restricted Resource
Gale OneFile: Military and Intelligence
Over 16 million articles from scholarly journals, magazines, and reports covering all aspects of past and present military affairs.
Restricted Resource
Gale OneFile: News
Articles from more than 2,300 major U.S. regional, national, and local newspapers, as well as leading titles from around the world.
Restricted Resource
Gale OneFile: Nursing and Allied Health
More than 10 million articles supporting specialized care, treatment, and patient management.
Restricted Resource
Gale OneFile: Physical Therapy and Sports Medicine
Articles from nearly 100 academic journals and magazines covering the fields of physical therapy, physical fitness, and sports medicine.
Restricted Resource
Gale OneFile: Pop Culture Studies
Over 2 million articles on popular culture.
Restricted Resource
Gale OneFile: Psychology
4.1 million articles in all fields of psychology: abnormal, biological, cognitive, comparative, developmental, personality, quantitative, social, and applied psychology.
Restricted Resource
Gale OneFile: Religion and Philosophy
1.1 million articles covering topics across a wide range of philosophies and religions.
Restricted Resource
Gale OneFile: U.S. History
Scholarly journals and magazines covering events in U.S. history.
Restricted Resource
Gale OneFile: Vocations and Careers
Hundreds of journals and magazines that aid users in researching a vocation, finding an appropriate institution of learning, job searching, and maintaining a career.
Restricted Resource
Gale OneFile: War and Terrorism
More than 1.7 million articles on conflicts and their causes, impact, and perception on a global scale.
Restricted Resource
Gale OneFile: World History
Scholarly journals and magazines covering events in world history.
Restricted Resource
Gardening and Horticulture (Gale OneFile)
Reference content and more than 3.6 million articles from more than 100 journals on the practical aspects and scientific theory of horticulture studies.
Restricted Resource eref
Gender Studies (Gale OneFile)
Articles from scholarly journals and magazines covering gender studies, family and marital issues, and more.
Restricted Resource
General Science Collection
A collection of over 200 journals, providing researchers with the information needed to stay current on the latest scientific developments -- including such topics as particle physics, advanced mathematics, and nanotechnology.
Restricted Resource
Genetics & Inherited Conditions
An encyclopedia with 459 articles on genetics and inherited conditions.
Restricted Resource eref
Global Issues (Gale In Context)
Reference content, news, viewpoints, country information, primary source documents, videos, statistics, and more, covering the most important issues of the modern world. Explore issues within government, law, health, science and technology, and society and culture.
Restricted Resource eref Resource contains video
Global Newsstream
Full-text articles from nearly 1,800 newspapers, newswires, and news sites.
Restricted Resource
Google Scholar
Google Scholar provides a simple way to search for scholarly literature. 
Restricted Resource
GreenFile
Citations and abstracts for more than 612,000 records on the environment. 
Restricted Resource
Search Databases


Key to Icons

Restricted Resource = Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only
Help guide = Click for help guide (.pdf or .html)
SFX Findit = OpenURL Enabled
Some full text available = Some full text
Resource includes images = Images
Resource includes video = Video files
Resource includes audio = Audio files
ELM = ELM
eRef = eRef
eBook = eBook
Databases = Databases



Powered by SubjectsPlus