Dakota County Technical College Library

Databases beginning with C

Databases
ABC DEFGHIJLMNOPRSTUVWNumAll

Cancer
An encyclopedia with more than 900 articles on cancer.
Restricted Resource eref
Career Preparation (LearningExpress Library)
Are you preparing for a professional exam? Are you curious about a particular occupation or looking to improve your workplace skills? Choose the Career Preparation Center and begin your path to a bright future.
Restricted Resource elm
ChiltonLibrary.com
Automotive repair information for thousands of year, make, and model combinations, covering the most popular vehicles of the past 30 years plus additional coverage of specialty models.
Restricted Resource eref Resource contains images
Chronicle of Higher Education
News, information, and job listings aimed at college and university faculty members and administrators. 
Restricted Resource
CINAHL Plus with Full Text
Full-text articles from more than 750 nursing and allied health journals.
Restricted Resource
College (Gale in Context)
Reference content, articles from academic journals and magazines, primary source documents, images, videos, audio files and links to vetted websites covering higher education.
Restricted Resource Resource contains audioeref Resource contains images Resource contains video
College Students (LearningExpress Library)
Strengthen your academic skills and prepare for placement tests and graduate school entrance exams.
Restricted Resource elm
Communications and Mass Media (Gale OneFile)
Nearly 3 million articles on all aspects of the communications field including advertising, public relations, linguistics, and literature.
Restricted Resource
Community & Family Health Issues
An encyclopedia with nearly 500 articles on community and family health issues.
Restricted Resource eref
Complementary & Alternative Medicine
An encyclopedia with 783 articles on complementary and alternative medicine.
Restricted Resource eref
Computer Science (Gale OneFile)
More than 600 business and technical publications in the computer, telecommunications, and electronics industries, providing information on computer-related product introductions, news, and reviews in areas such as hardware, software, electronics, engineering, communications, and the application of technology.
Restricted Resource
Computer Skills Center (LearningExpress Library)
Use the materials in the Computer Skills Center to learn the basics of computers, from searching the Internet to using popular software programs for word processing, creating spreadsheets and databases, implementing design and more.
Restricted Resource elm
Consumer Health Complete
Full-text articles, reference ebooks, reports, images, and videos on health and medicine. Includes the Clinical Reference System and the Lexi-PAL Drug Guide.
Restricted Resource elm eref
Contemporary Women's Issues (Gale OneFile)
Articles covering issues that influence women’s lives across the globe, including topics such as civil rights, health, education, professional development, and entrepreneurship.
Restricted Resource
Coronavirus Research Database
Including coverage of the COVID-19 outbreak, this database curates openly available content related to coronaviruses.
Restricted Resource
Criminal Justice (Gale OneFile)
Articles from more than 250 journals on topics such as law, law enforcement, terrorism, paralegal service, homeland security, forensic science, crime scene investigation, and more.
Restricted Resource
Culinary Arts (Gale OneFile)
Reference content and more than 5 million articles from more than 250 major cooking and nutrition magazines.
Restricted Resource eref
Search Databases


Key to Icons

Restricted Resource = Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only
Help guide = Click for help guide (.pdf or .html)
SFX Findit = OpenURL Enabled
Some full text available = Some full text
Resource includes images = Images
Resource includes video = Video files
Resource includes audio = Audio files
ELM = ELM
eRef = eRef
eBook = eBook
Databases = Databases



Powered by SubjectsPlus