Dakota County Technical College Library

Databases beginning with B

Databases
AB CDEFGHIJLMNOPRSTUVWNumAll

BBC Learning English
English lessons and resources for ESL students.
Biography (Gale In Context)
More than 600,000 biographical entries covering international figures from all time periods and areas of study. Reference content is offered alongside videos, audio selections, images, primary sources, and articles.
Restricted Resource Resource contains audioeref Resource contains images Resource contains video
Biography and Genealogy Master Index
More than 17 million biographical citations covering over 5 million people, including names, birth/ death years, and bibliographic references to books containing material on each person.
Restricted Resource eref
Biomes & Ecosystems
An encyclopedia with 552 articles on the biology, geography, history and ecological importance of biomes and ecosystems around the world.
Restricted Resource
Bloomsbury Architecture Library
More than 40 ebooks on architecture, architectural history, theory, design, urbanism, landscape, and interiors.
Restricted Resource
Britannica Academic
An encyclopedia, dictionary, thesaurus, and other research tools.
Restricted Resource elm eref
Business (Gale OneFile)
Articles from nearly 4,000 leading business and trade publications, covering accounting, economics, finance, marketing, management, and strategy, business theory and practice, and more.
Restricted Resource
Business Insights: Global
Company and industry profiles including SWOT reports, market share reports and financial reports as well as company histories, industry essays, case studies and business news for research of global economies.
Restricted Resource eref
Business Source Premier
Full-text articles from more than 2,300 business journals, plus company profiles and reports.
Restricted Resource elm
Business USA
Business resources and opportunities. 
Search Databases


Key to Icons

Restricted Resource = Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only
Help guide = Click for help guide (.pdf or .html)
SFX Findit = OpenURL Enabled
Some full text available = Some full text
Resource includes images = Images
Resource includes video = Video files
Resource includes audio = Audio files
ELM = ELM
eRef = eRef
eBook = eBook
Databases = Databases



Powered by SubjectsPlus