Dakota County Technical College Library

Databases beginning with A

Databases
A BCDEFGHIJLMNOPRSTUVWNumAll

Academic Search Premier
Full-text articles from more than 4,600 journals on all subjects.
Restricted Resource elm
AccessScience
Articles, biographies, and multimedia on science and technology.
Restricted Resource Resource contains images Resource contains video
Addictions, Substance Abuse & Alcoholism
An encyclopedia with 329 articles on addiction and substance abuse.
Restricted Resource
Adolescent Health & Wellness
An encyclopedia with 483 articles on adolescent health and wellness.
Restricted Resource eref
Adult Core Skills (LearningExpress Library)
The Adult Core Skills center helps adults achieve their personal, education, and career goals by offering resources to help them improve their basic skills in reading, writing, and math, and prepare for the U.S. citizenship exam.
Restricted Resource elm
Aging
An encyclopedia with more than 300 articles on aging.
Restricted Resource eref
Agriculture (Gale OneFile)
Articles from more than 600 journals covering all aspects agriculture, from practical aspects of farming to cutting-edge scientific research in horticulture.
Restricted Resource
All EBSCO databases
Choose from any of 15 EBSCO databases or search all at once.
Restricted Resource
All Gale databases
Choose from over 50 Gale databases or search all at once.
Restricted Resource
Alt Health Watch
Full-text articles and reports on complementary and alternative medicine.
Restricted Resource elm
APA PsycArticles
Full-text articles from more than 100 peer-reviewed psychology journals.
Restricted Resource
Applied Science
An encyclopedia with 313 articles on applied sciences in areas such as aerospace, communications, energy, information, medical, military, transportation, forensic, and food technologies.
Restricted Resource eref
Artstor
Over one million freely accessible images, videos, documents, and audio files.
Audible Stories: Free Audiobooks for Kids
As long as schools are closed due to the coronavirus pandemic, this collection of audiobooks is free to stream on your desktop, laptop, phone or tablet. Titles are organized by age and language and include the Harry Potter series and other classics.
Resource contains audio
Search Databases


Key to Icons

Restricted Resource = Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only
Help guide = Click for help guide (.pdf or .html)
SFX Findit = OpenURL Enabled
Some full text available = Some full text
Resource includes images = Images
Resource includes video = Video files
Resource includes audio = Audio files
ELM = ELM
eRef = eRef
eBook = eBook
Databases = Databases



Powered by SubjectsPlus